68th National Film Award: From Suriya starrer Soorarai Pottru to Ajay Devgn’s Tanhaji; here’s a complete list of winners for this year : Bollywood News –

The National Awards are presented to the winners on September 30 at Vigyan Bhawan in New Delhi. For the unversed, the 68th National Film Awards winners were revealed earlier on July 22 this year. While Suriya for Soorarai Pottru and Ajay Devgn for Tanhaji shared the National Award for Best Actor, The Best Actress Award went to Aparna Balamurali for her performance in Soorarai Pottru. 68th National Film Award: From Suriya starrer Soorarai Pottru to Ajay Devgn’s Tanhaji; here’s a complete list of winners for this year68th National Film Award: From Suriya starrer Soorarai Pottru to Ajay Devgn’s Tanhaji; here’s a complete list of winners for this yearOn the other hand, Asha Parekh was conferred with the Dadasaheb Phalke Award for 2020. Upon receiving the award, she said, “It’s a huge honour to receive the Dadasaheb Phalke Award. It makes me very grateful that the recognition comes to me just a day before my 80th birthday. This is the best honour I could get from the government of India.” Take a look at the winners’ list for the 68th National Film Awards winners.  

Best Feature Film: Soorarai PottruBest Director: Sachidanandan KR for Ayyappanum KoshiyumBest Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: TanhajiBest Actor: Suriya for Soorarai Pottru and Ajay Devgn for TanhajiBest Actress: Aparna Balamurali for Soorarai PottruBest Supporting Actor: Biju Menon for Ayyappanum KoshiyamBest Supporting Actress: Lakshmi Priya Chandramouli for Sivaranjaniyum Innam Sila PengallumBest Action Direction Award: AK Ayyappanum KoshiyumBest Choreography: Natyam (Telugu)Best Lyrics: Manoj Muntashir for Saina (Hindi)Best Male Playback Singer: Rahul Deshpande for Mi Vasantrao and Anish Mangesh Gosavi for TaktakBest Female Playback Singer: Nanchamma, Ayyappanum KoshiyamBest Music Direction: Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo, S ThamanBest film on Social Issues: Justice Delayed but Delivered & Three SistersBest Choreography: NatyamBest Cinematography: AvijatrikBest Audiography: Dollu, Mi Vasantrao, and MalikBest Costume Design: TanhajiBest Production Design: KappelaBest Editing: Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila PengalumBest Make-up: NatyamBest Screenplay: Soorarai Pottru, Sudha Kongara, and Mandela, Madonne AshwinBest Stunt Choreography: Ayyappanum KoshiyumSPECIAL JURY AWARDBest Feature Film in Hindi: Toolsidas JuniorBest Feature Film in Kannada: DolluBest Feature Film in Malayalam: Thinkalazhcha NishchayamBest Feature Film in Tamil: Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila PengalumBest Feature Film in Telugu: Colour PhotoBest Feature Film in Haryanvi: Dada LakhmiBest Feature Film in Dimasa: SamkhorBest Feature Film in Tulu: JeetigeNON-FEATURE FILMS Best Film on Family Values: Kumkumarchan, Abhijeet Arvind DalviBest Direction: Oh That’s Bhanu, RV RamaniBest Music Direction: 1232 kms – Marenge Toh Wahin Jaakar, Vishal BhardwajBest Cinematography: Sabdikunna Kalappa, Nikhil S PraveenBest Audiography: Pearl of the Desert, Ajit Singh RathoreBest Editing: Borderlands, Anadi AthaleyBest Narration Voiceover: Rhapsody of Rains – Monsoons of Kerala, Shobha Tharoor SrinivasanBest On-Location Sound: Jadui Jangal, Sandeep Bhati, and Pradeep LekhwarBest Book on Cinema: The Longest Kiss by Kishwar DesaiBest Book on Cinema (Special Mention): MT Anunahvangalude Pusthakam, Anoop Ramakrishnan, and Kali Paine Kalira Cinema by Surya DeoBest Film Critic: No winner this year.Most Film Friendly State: Madhya PradeshFEATURE FILMS Best Hindi Film: Toolsidas JuniorBest Malayalam Film: Thinkalazcha NishchayamBest Telugu Film: Colour PhotoBest Bengali Film: AvijatrikBest Assamese Film: BridgeBest Tulu Film: JeetigeBest Tamil Film: Sivaranjaniyum Innum Sila PengallumBest Marathi Film: Gostha Eka PaithanichiBest Kannada Film: DolluBest Dimasa Film: SemkhorBest Haryanvi Film: Dada LakhmiAlso Read: Ajay Devgn and Suriya win the 68th National Film Awards for Tanhaji – The Unsung Warrior and Soorarai PottruTags : 68th National Film Awards, Ajay Devgn, Films, Indian Films, National Awards, National Film Awards, News, Soorarai Pottru, Suriya, Tanhaji, WinnersBOLLYWOOD NEWS – LIVE UPDATESCatch us for latest Bollywood News, New Bollywood Movies update, Box office collection, New Movies Release , Bollywood News Hindi, Entertainment News, Bollywood Live News Today & upcoming movies 2022 and stay updated with latest hindi movies only on .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Adblock Detected

We rely on ads to provide you content please disable your ad blocker to continue viewing Our Content

Refresh Page